Skip Navigation
search icon Open Search Field

Religion and Philosophy Faculty

James F. Kirkley, Ph.D. , Program Coordinator
Division Head: Humanities, Religion and Philosophy 
General Education Coordinator
Faculty Athletics Representative 
Associate Professor, Religion and Ethics  
919-546-8399 | jkirkley@shawu.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Wilberforce Mundia, Ph.D., Th.D.
Professor of Religion and Philosophy
919-546-8372 | wmundia@shawu.edu 

Jeffrey Richards, Ph.D., Th.D.
Associate Professor of Religion and Philosophy
919-719-1080 | jrichards@shawu.edu

Paul E. Wilson, Ph.D.,
Director of the High Point Cape 
Professor of Religion and Philosophy 
919-719-1671 | wilsonpe@shawu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Daniel Bush, Ph.D.
Instructor, Religion and Ethics 
dbush@shawu.edu 

Alfonza Fullwood, Ph.D.
Instructor, Religion
afullwood@shawu.edu

Travis Judkins, M.Div.
Instructor, Religion
919-546-8457 | tjudkins@shawu.edu

Norman Mathers, Ph.D.
Instructor, Religion and Ethics/Raleigh Campus
919-546-8457 | nmathers@shawu.edu

Barbara Williams, M.Div.
Instructor, Religion/Raleigh Campus 
919-719-8883 | lmaxwell@shawu.edu